Top 5 High End Foundations

DSCN0855

Today I’d like to share with you my personal top 5 high-end foundations. I’ve tried a lot of foundations, high street and high-end, as I love a good base so am always eager to try to find the next best thing. Out of all the ones from the high-end of the market, these are my top 5 that I don’t think I could live without. These are in no particular order, because I love them all the same.

Foundation 1DSCN0857

Name: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua

Price: £33.00

SPF: 15

Why do I love it?: Aside from the price tag that accompanies this foundation, I absolutely love the product. It is super light, you don’t feel like you’re wearing a tonne of foundation on your face. It’s an OK colour match, it does require a bit of blending down the neck as there isn’t a shade pale enough for my skin tone, but I can make it work. It’s quite a thin consistency, and needs to be shaken well before applied. However, it provides a good amount of coverage and can be built up without appearing thick on the skin.

Foundation 2DSCN0860

Name: Estee Lauder Double Wear

Price: £30.00

SPF: 10

Why do I love it?: This foundation is just like heaven in a little tiny glass bottle. It provides the most flawless, full coverage, using minimal product. It is so pigmented that you really don’t need to use a massive amount of product to get that full coverage base. And what’s more is that this really does stay in place.

Foundation 3DSCN0859

Name: MAC Prolongwear

Price: £25.50

SPF: 10

Why do I love it?: Another full coverage, well pigmented foundation. This is at the lower end of the cost spectrum for a high-end foundation, but the quality is of no reflection to that. This foundation is another long wearing one where to colour is, again, very pigmented. One of my first ever high-end foundations was from MAC and I have to say that it set up a very good lasting impression.

Foundation 4DSCN0856

Name: Laura Mercier Silk Creme

Price: £35.00

SPF:

Why do I love it?: Oh. Em. Gee. This foundation really is something else. The creamy texture is just absolutely gorgeous to apply and blend into the skin. For quite a thick consistency, it doesn’t feel heavy on the skin. It is absolutely a full coverage foundation, but could be sheered out to a medium, or even light coverage. It is long lasting and wears well throughout the day.

Foundation 5DSCN0858

Name: YSL Touche Eclat

Price: £31.50

SPF: 19

Why do I love it?: This foundation very heavily scented, but that doesn’t bother me as I personally love the smell. It is a medium consistency that provides a light to medium coverage, but is also definitely buildable. The wear of this  foundation is phenomenal for a lighter coverage foundation, and I find that it blends perfectly into the skin.

These foundations are my perfect top 5 high-end foundation products. I personally love a good base to my look, and feel that I achieve what I’m looking for with a higher end foundation. Let me know in the comments what foundations you love, high or low-end, and if there are any you think I should check out!

Type to you soon,

KellenaBeautyy

KellenaBeauty Logosml

Leave a Reply

