New Purchase! – Makeup Revolution

DSCN0827

Recently I uploaded a post one a new eyeshadow palette that I had purchsed (If you’d like to read that, click here). For those of you who have read that post, you’ll know I was wowed away by it. As per usual, when you buy something that you begin to love, you return, to buy more, and more, whatever it be, soap, food etc. So that’s what I found myself doing yesterday. I found myself in Superdrug, at the Makeup Revolution stand, grabbing everything! I had so much in my hands (although by this point it wasn’t just my hands, trying to grasp things under my arms and such) that I couldn’t have possibly selected anything more if I tried. After a moment or two, and the lady who worked there asking if I was OK, I decided to eliminate some of the stuff I’d picked up, and limited myself to buying only 4 products. If you want to know what my selections were, then read on!

DSCN0831 DSCN0832

I would describe this product as ‘the first thing I picked up’ but that would be lying, because I literally picked the whole stand first (haha!). But, one of the items I selected to purchase was this highlighter. This is called the Vivid Baked Highlighter and is in the shade Peach Lights. I love a good highlighter as I love that dewy look that, some, highlighters can give. It is a gorgeous pale peachy pink colour that will work great on lighter skin tones, such as mine. I think there were two other shades to choose from, one purple, and one slightly darker shade.

DSCN0836 DSCN0837

This next product I chose is so pretty to look at! It’s one of the Vivid Baked Bronzers, because where there’s a highlight, there’s a bronzer, right? This shade is Golden Days was again one of three shades. I chose this one as it was the perfect colour to bronze up my paler skin, without looking too orange. I love the baked formulas too as these just blend like a dream, due to a lighter consistency.

DSCN0838  DSCN0839

Next is a palette (oops!) that I’ve seen floating round the internet. As soon as I picked it up, I was sold. It’s a blush palette, the Ultra Blush Palette, and its complete me. The colours are gorgeous, all of a muted neutral pink shade, bar a few. It also has a few highlighter shades in there that can also be worn as shimmery blushers. This palette has slight specks of shimmer in almost every blusher shade, but some could still pass as matte.

DSCN0840 DSCN0841

And last of all, which once again is a bit of an oops product, is this eyeshadow palette. I bought this due to the fact that I immediately fell in love with the matte palette I purchased. This is the Flawless Ultra Eyeshadow palette, and contains 32, some matte and some shimmer shades. I have such high hopes for this palette, since the one I already own is great!

So this is it. My new purchases, that were so so needed! However, I am so glad I have added these to my collection! I hope you enjoyed reading about my new buys from this brand. Have you tried this brand? What did you think? Can you recommend me anything? If so, please let me know in the comments.

Type to you soon,

KellenaBeautyy

KellenaBeauty Logosml

Leave a Reply

