Disney Princess Inspired Eye Makeup Looks Series – 2) Cinderella

400

I suppose it would only be right to carry this series on with the next Disney Princess that was created after Snow White, Cinderella. I think Cinderella had to be one of my favourite movies as a little girl, I absolutely loved it. So let’s crack on with this makeup look…

Cinderella

Cinderella, the 2nd Princess!

DSCN0727 DSCN0728

Begin by priming the eyelid. This isn’t a necessary step when applying your makeup, but it is something that I like to do to ensure longevity and staying power. I’m using MAC Painterly Paint Pot to complete this step. I apply using a clean finger, and blend it up to just below the brow bone.

  DSCN0792DSCN0794DSCN0795

First, take a pale blue eyeshadow and a fluffy blending brush. Apply to the crease, keeping it below the brow bone. Wind screen wiper motions work best for this, starting right in the crease of the eye and gradually blending upwards. This eyeshadow is from Kiko, and is the shade 281.

DSCN0796DSCN0797DSCN0798

Next, I took Madness from the Urban Decay Vice 2 Palette, and applied that over top of where we applied the previous shadow. For this I used a sightly stiffer blend brush as this colour is so pigmented, I wanted even distribution. Bring this down slightly on to the eyelid.

DSCN0799DSCN0800DSCN0801

Taking another blue eyeshadow, this one it Tilt from MAC, and a flat eyeshadow brush, I’m using a MAC 239, pack this colour on to the eyelid. Then go back to the previous blending brush and just blend the crease a bit more to ensure there are no harsh lines.

DSCN0802DSCN0805

The next eyeshadow I’m using is this gorgeous silver, Shellshock, from the Urban Decay Vice 2 Palette. I’m using a small detailing eyeshadow brush, the one here is from BH Cosmetics. I’m using a small brush because I want to place this in a precise area, as opposed the all over the eyelid. Take this shadow and apply it the inner corner of the eyes. Then go back and forth between this shadow, and Tilt to create a seamless blend from one colour into the other.

DSCN0807DSCN0768DSCN0808

Then I took this neutral peach shade, on a blending brush and just ran this along the very edges of the blue lines, to blend these away and make the transition of blue to skin tone a bit smoother. Then, I lined my tightline and waterline with this Lancome eyeliner, and coated my top and bottom lashes in my two favourite mascaras, Lancome Hypnose, and Maybelline The Falsies.

Here is the finished look:

DSCN0813DSCN0811DSCN0812DSCN0814

I hope you enjoyed this Cinderella inspired eye makeup look. I love blue eyeshadows, and feel that this worked really well with that silver shade, to resemble the glass slipper. Feel free to amp this up with darker blues, or even add false eyelashes. I’d love to see your take on this idea.

Type to you soon,

KellenaBeautyy

KellenaBeauty Logosml

Leave a Reply

