New Purchase & First Impression! Makeup Revolution ‘Flawless Matte’ Eyeshadow Palette

 

My newest addition to my makeup collection (and because I really needed another eyeshadow palette) is this Makeup Revolution ‘Flawless Matte’ Eyeshadow palette.

Allow me to set the scene…

Just recently I have done a post on palettes, The Palette Awards, which required a massive sort through of the ones I own. This resulted in me making a decision that I didn’t need another palette, ever. So less than a few days later, there I am walking out of Superdrug, after having splashed all my cash (well £8 of it), with yet another palette.

A month or so ago I saw that Superdrug had started to stock this brand that I’d never heard of before, but didn’t give it much thought. Then, just yesterday while doing a spot of shopping with my oh-so-lovely bag carrier, (a.k.a my fiancé, who just absolutely loooves shopping, especially the makeup kind) I decided I’d buy something to try, and of course, I mean naturally, the first thing that caught my eye was this palette.

****

 
I can’t even begin to describe how much I am in love with this palette already (if only I hadn’t yet done The Palette Awards). For £8, this is a complete and utter bargain.

This palette consists of 32 (yes, I said 32) neutral eyeshadows, all in a matte finish. They are very pigmented and blend like a dream. The shadows are so buttery and easy to apply, and colour pay off is comparable to the likes of MAC and Urban Decay. I wore these shadows without a primer (and I always prime, but when putting durability to the test, I sacrificed this sacred step) and they lasted all night long!

And so for the best part? It’s only £8! This product is an absolute steal! I would definitely pay more than the heavenly £8 price tag (but let’s just keep that between you and me, incase they inflate the prices) as I’d say these shadows give high-end brands a good run for their money.

 
They say ‘a first impression makes a lasting impression’ and I would 100% purchase something else from this brand.

Type to you soon,

KellenaBeautyy

KellenaBeauty Logosml

Leave a Reply

